Say Hello For Me!

One of the most useless and meaningless things we as people do is tell a friend of ours that is going to see another friend of ours “Say hello for me!” This is one of my pet peeves, because there is absolutely no point in it. If you really want to say hello, tell him yourself. It’s not that hard!

Another pet peeve of mine is being on the recieving end of the hello, when someone comes up to me and says “By the way, Dave says hi” What am I suppose to do? I can’t say hi back because Dave isn’t there, I can’t tell the messenger to give Dave the message because then it is a cycle of people saying hello without actually seeing eachother. So in the end when someone tells me “Dave says hi!” I just look at them, wishing I could say something back but I cannot think of anything to say besides “ok, great”

My favorite comedian says it best, Jerry Seinfeld

Jerry Seinfeld is hilarious, if you ever see him make sure you tell him that Annette says hi. Thanks

3 Comments

Filed under Entertainment, Uncategorized

3 responses to “Say Hello For Me!

  1. GregJSchneider

    ahahahahahahhaha Jerry Seinfeld is a saint!

  2. Ah yes, also you can’t tell them to say hi to Dave for you because what if they never see again. What if they got in a giant fight and they will never see each other again. Now you just look like a jerk rubbing it in.

  3. Shawn,

    Someone actually did that to me once. The day after I broke up with my boyfriend of 2 years a mutual friend of ours who had no idea we had broken up said to me, “Steve says hi!” Steve didn’t actually say hi but our friend figured he would.

Leave a Reply

