The story behind the keyboard

I am so excited!

I am excited because I have upgraded my computer, and let me tell you. It is a dream come true, no joke. I am here to tell the tale…

If you do not already know, I use a mac, an ibook to be specific. My wonderful little white laptop came with 512 mb of ram. This ram served me well for quite some time but it was not enough. I am the kind of person who likes to be running ten applications at once, with only 512 mb of memory this did not work out so well. I would be running my usual applications and the worst thing in whole world would appear on my screen…

images.jpeg

…the spinning beach ball from hell.

This beach ball would pop up on my screen reminding me that my computer does not have enough memory and would slow down everything I was doing. ESPECIALLY iphoto, my iphoto hated me.

Things are different now, a nice man named Shawn bought me 1gb of ram and installed it for me. Not only am I happy but my iphoto is happy as well. I have not had any problems with it so far and I have not seen that dreaded beach ball I hope to keep it that way.

In case you couldn’t already tell, I am very happy about this. Shawn is pretty much an angel for doing this for me.

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Mac

Leave a Reply

