I’ve Been Cheating on You.

Dearest Starbucks and Caribou,

You’ve always been there for me when I have needed a caffeine pick up. You have always tasted so wonderful I never thought I’d ever find anything I enjoyed more. You have most likely been wondering where I have been recently. I am sorry but I have been cheating on you. I have been cheating on you with Dunkin Donuts Coffee. It’s not you, it’s me. I don’t have enough money to support our relationship. Dunkin Donuts costs me a fraction of what you cost me and in the end I have even more coffee then I know what to do with. DD comes in every flavor I could want in half the calories and sugar. At first I still craved you, but now I have completely moved on and do not wish to purchase coffee from you anymore. DD doesn’t only save me money but it is open 24 hours a day for all my coffee needs. Where were you at 3am when I needed you? Closed. You wouldn’t even consider staying open to quench my coffee needs. These are the many reasons that I have chosen my new friend over you.

Thanks for the times we’ve had together, I will cherish them always
Love,
Ex-Starbucks/Caribou addict

1 Comment

Filed under Coffee, Health, Life

One response to “I’ve Been Cheating on You.

  1. Hah I love this post. I completely agree with you.

Leave a Reply

