Rosie The Pig

The image “https://i1.wp.com/www.edstrom.com/ImageLib/ALA_hog_cutepig.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

Most little girls dream about having a puppy, pony, hamster, or a kitten as a pet. When I was a little girl all I wanted was a pig. Don’t ask me why, but pigs had a special place in my heart. The day I found out that people ate pigs was one of the saddest days of my life. I have not been able to enjoy a piece bacon since.

Unfortunately, my parents did not share my love for pigs and did not wish to own one as a family pet. (who could blame them) They compromised with me by giving me all kinds of stuffed animal pigs I cherished and adored them hoping one day to replace them with a real piglet. I remember my favorite toy pig, I named her “Rosie” and she slept with me in my bed every night.

Believe it or not, I am not the only person who has ever wanted a pig as a pet. George Clooney had a pet  pig for many years. Sadly his pig died after eating rat poisoning by mistake. There are many other families who purchase pigs as pets other Mr. Clooney.
George Clooney's Pet Pig Heads to Hog Heaven | George Clooney

If you were thinking about getting a pig as a pet and you live in New York, think again. It is now illegal to keep one as a pet, apparently they are a health hazard. Read about it here. Although I do not want a pet pig anymore I was a little sad when I read that article. I was sad because what if somewhere in New York there is a little girl that is just like I was when I was young, and wants nothing in the world but a  pet pig.

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , ,

Leave a comment

Filed under Animals, Celebs, Entertainment, Health, Life, News, Pictures

Leave a Reply

