The Transfer, The Commute, The First Week

The Transfer
   
I have hit the “halfway” mark to graduating college. My first two and a half years were spent at a community college near my home town. I had to transfer, everyone that attends that college has to at some point. I needed to move on, it didn’t feel like I was going to be able to. The cost of the whole thing seemed way out of my league. The papers I had the fill out, the tests I had to take, the advisers I had to meet, it was all a bit overwhelming. What if I got to my new school and did not like it? I knew I liked the school I was currently at, I was scared to death. But it had to be done, so I did it. Hoping I would not regret it…

new.jpg

The Commute  
   
I am not able to move near my school just yet. I will be able to next semester but for this semester I am commuting. It seems almost impossible but I made it work. Waking up really early seemed like it was going to be the hardest thing in the world for me to do. I’d be waking up hours before my usual morning routine. So far I have not had a problem with this, every day I’ve had to be up at the crack of dawn I am wide awake and excited for the commute, which is. An hour long train ride + One mile walk. Honestly, I love every part of it. Sitting on the train for an hour allows me time to read books I never found time to read before. The walk is very enjoyable because it’s not too long but just long enough, I enjoy walking with my ipod.

The First Week
   
I finished my first week of school. It feels great. I have never felt so good about a decision in my life, I know I have picked the right school. I am very proud of myself for that, also for being able to make it happen. I do not regret this, expensive, life-changing decision one bit. The people, the location, the building, the professors, it is everything I hoped it would be and more. I know it has only been one week but I can already say that, I love my school.

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a comment

Filed under Life, Pictures

Leave a Reply

