I am 21, not 35.

Saturday night I experienced something I did not think I would experience for at least five years or so. I went out, I ordered a drink, the bartender looked right at me, right into my 16 year old looking face, and my five foot tall body. He is suppose to ask someone for their I.D. before serving alcohol if the person looks under the age of 35. He didn’t. I was shocked. Even my mother gets carded when she buys alcohol. MY MOTHER! But no, not me. Apparently I look like I am 35, ugh. I wanted the bartender to ask, I wanted to show him my new license. Like most 21 year olds, I love showing people my I.D.

Soon after that experience I was tasting something I had never tasted before, a flirtini. It is by far my new most favorite drink and I cannot wait to have another. Try it, it’s delicious.
Flirtini
1 oz. Raspberry Vodka
2 oz. Champagne
2 oz. Pineapple Juice

Cheers!

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Pictures

One response to “I am 21, not 35.

  1. Watch out for those “tini” drinks! I had a rough time on Thursday after a few…

Leave a Reply

