Bridge Collaspes, 50 injured, 10 dead

Ok, not really.

But sometimes I feel like that is going to happen. Every morning and afternoon I fear for my life as I walk across a bridge that appears to be 8 billion years old. This bridge has holes in it, in certain areas my entire shoe could potentially fall through and land in the frigid cold water below, never to be retrieved again. I fear for my poor shoes. When a truck drives across this bridge at the same time that I am walking I hold my breath, not that holding my breath helps what-so-ever. The bridge shakes so intensely I cannot help but hold my breath.

Blogged with Flock

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

