Playing House

For my spring break I had the pleasure of watching someone else’s house and dogs while they went somewhere tropical and wonderful for an entire week. I had a good time pretending it was my house and their dogs were my own. I actually slept better there then I do in my own bed.

Everything was going great until one day I came home and saw that one of the dogs mistook my book (which I happen to be reading for class) as a tasty snack.

This was his attempt to devour it.

As you can imagine while reading this book in public drew a lot of attention to anyone that happen to walk by me. I can just imagine what was going on in their heads as to what happened to my book.

Damn dog did the exact same thing last year to my chemistry book.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , ,

3 Comments

Filed under Life, Pictures

3 responses to “Playing House

  1. Those dogs are awesome. I like how the L and E are still on the spine.

  2. Hahah.
    Don’t you love house sitting! It’s my favorite. I would do it for a permanent job if I could.

    When my house caught on fire I had to use a few textbooks that were completely soot covered for a while.
    That drew a lot of looks…

  3. Tim

    its a book about the triangle shirtwaist fire. they never bite the covers off of us magazine. or star weekly. always the serious books.

Leave a Reply

