I shouldn’t be saying this until my frontal lobe is developed…

There is a good chance that I want to grow old with you (boyfriend)

There is also a good chance that I am saying that prematurely considering I’m only 21 and still have two years (at least) of college left. After that I plan on finding a job and living on my own as a real adult for a little while.

 I can’t imagine being with anyone else.

No matter what happens, if I’m with you or not, I love right now with you. There is nothing that will change that fact. I can’t say that I am going to be with you forever, I can’t even tell you if I love you.

 I can’t because of the frontal lobe of my brain.

The frontal lobe of the human brain develops completely in persons late 20’s. Too bad that frontal lobe is the area for critical decision making. How can I make a decision about the rest of my life when the decision making part of my brain isn’t even done developing? I can’t and I won’t try.

Better be on the safe side and wait til that noodle up there becomes the best decision making noodle it can be.

I hope that what we have (boyfriend and I) doesn’t change in the meantime. I rather like having that boy around. I adore him.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , ,

4 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Pictures

4 responses to “I shouldn’t be saying this until my frontal lobe is developed…

  1. This was a cute post 🙂 I especially like that ecard.

  2. “Forever” is scary. I don’t particularly like the word, but I like the idea right now, so I’m going to use it. Because right now, forever doesn’t seem long enough.

  3. hahah i love the “emergency contact person”. that’s brilliant.

  4. Pingback: This « What’s That Blog

Leave a Reply

