Your mom goes to college and plays the DS too



42 reasons my mom rocks

  1. She taught me how to read
  2. She thinks the sun shines out my ass
  3. She uses a Powerbook
  4. She asks if she can borrow my Nintendo DS lite to play in her free time
  5. She told me I was conceived in my grandma’s house
  6. Unlike everyone else in my family, she is wonderful with direction
  7. When we go out, we both get carded. In fact, she gets carded more than I do.
  8. She tells me I’m pretty
  9. She text messages me on a regular basis
  10. When my back hurts, she cracks it for me
  11. She goes to college and gets better grades than I do
  12. When she laughs water comes out her eyes
  13. One time she wouldn’t let me go to a pool party unless I brought a beach towel that matches my swim suit. She said, “You will look ridiculous if your towel doesn’t match!”
  14. She supports every decision I make, because she taught me how to make good ones.
  15. She adores my father unconditionally
  16. She has the amazing ability to only get 3 hours of sleep and still be in a good mood the next day while looking beautiful. How? Trust me, I wish I knew.
  17. She waxes my eyebrows
  18. When I was a teenager she took my eminem cd put it in the bible and told me she was praying for him
  19. As a child she always packed the BEST lunches
  20. She took yoga class with me
  21. She doesn’t like cats but bought two of them anyway because my sister and I wanted them
  22. She laughs at my stories
  23. She reads my blog
  24. She could not tell a lie even if she tried
  25. She read stories to me and my sisters every day when we were kids
  26. She is unlike anyone you will ever meet
  27. She thinks that Elvis Presely is still alive
  28. This past winter when we had a snow day, she told me she had to go to the store to pick up snow day supplies. I thought she would meant hot chocolate but she came back with chips, salsa, and margarita mix
  29. She can draw really really well
  30. Sometimes she has a southern accent
  31. When McDonalds was selling those teenie beanie babies she made sure my sisters and I all got them even though they would only give one out to every family at a time. She held up the line yelling at the manager until she got her way
  32. Her sex advice is, “practice makes perfect!”
  33. She is always late
  34. On my 20th birthday she played in the snow with me
  35. She had 3 children
  36. She smiles a lot
  37. She never thinks the worst of anyone
  38. She buys me my favorite soup
  39. She listens to same music as I do
  40. She isn’t afraid to try new things
  41. She always has time to listen to me
  42. She has always been patient with me, even when I’m being a brat

I could go on, I could say that one time she threw a handful of marshmallows at me and said, “SNOWMAN POOP!” But I am not going to. Because if I don’t stop now this list might turn into 400 reasons my mom rocks.

P.S. If you are reading this, I love you.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Pictures

2 responses to “Your mom goes to college and plays the DS too

  1. Wow! Your mom sounds so cool!!
    I guess the apple doesn’t fall far from the tree 😉

  2. Awww, this is a great post. Your mom rocks.

Leave a Reply

