I am who I am because of a hot and tasty beverage

I give coffee credit for making me who I am each and every day.


Addicted- adjective- Physically and mentally dependent on a particular substance, and unable to stop taking it without incurring adverse effects.

Addiction- noun- The fact of condition of being addicted to a particular substance, thing, or activity.

Hmmm, that sounds about right. The substance that falls in my addiction list is Coffee, the thing I am addicted to is the coffee maker and the activity is making the coffee which is followed by drinking it.

Without my morning coffee I’m just like a dried up piece of roast goat.

Once I tried to go a day without drinking any coffee thinking it’s no big deal. I have never been more wrong. My body must have been angry with me because it was giving me all kinds of troubles and pains that I would not normally have. I ended up lying in a dark room unable to move for a handful of hours, I didn’t feel up to my bright and chipper self until I was served a cup of very strong coffee.

I love coffee, you should too because without it I would not be the wonderful person you know and adore. I am positive when I say that the only reason you like me is because I drink coffee.T I drink way too much, but if it weren’t for the coffee, I‘d have no identifiable personality what-so-ever. Also, I’d be angry. Anyone who has seen me in the morning before my first cup knows all too well. For that, I am sorry for those people who have witnessed and experienced me in my weak state.

Don’t even get me started on decaf, it is just useless brown water. “Decaffeinated coffee is kind of like kissing your sister.” -Bob Irwin

Behind every successful woman…is a substantial amount of coffee.
~Stephanie Piro

Experts now generally agree that there is no consistent scientific evidence to prove coffee is detrimental to your health … A recent study at the University of California at Davis even suggests that coffee may be good for you… freshly brewed coffee contains antioxidant compounds that may carry as much power as vitamins C and E.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment

Filed under Coffee, Health, Life, Pictures

One response to “I am who I am because of a hot and tasty beverage

  1. I wish I liked the taste of plain coffee. I always want coffee that doesn’t taste like coffee. Caramel helps.

Leave a Reply

