At least I never tried to make Yoshi out of frosting

I thought that because whenever I drive and I want to throw shells and banana’s at passing cars, I was addicted to Mario Kart for the Wii.

I thought that because whenever I turn corners while driving I want to turn the wheel the opposite direction to get a nice drift for the extra boost, I was addicted to Mario Kart for the Wii.

I thought that because whenever I am caught at a red light and it finally turns green I pull up on the steering wheel in attempt to make the car do a wheelie so I can get an extra boost.

I thought I was addicted. But then I saw this person’s wedding cake;

Photo taken from M.A.L’s photostream
Notice all the little details, whoever designed this cake really knows their Mario Kart.

Some people have it far worse than I do, compared to the couple with this cake I am not addicted at all, I simply just enjoy the game.

If you drive by a red car and suddenly experience a banana peel flying at you, I apologize. I hope that you do not spin out of control.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

Filed under Games, Life, Pictures

3 responses to “At least I never tried to make Yoshi out of frosting

  1. Amy

    Holy crap, that’s awesome! I definitely cannot show that to the fiance or we’ll have to adjust our wedding budget to fit it in!

  2. Ugh. Awesomeness in sugar form.

  3. ifiweretina

    I haven’t played Mario Kart since my Super Nintendo died over 10 years ago. I miss the banana peels.

    Thanks for the memories.

Leave a Reply

