Today’s Highs and Lows

Things I am not a fan of today…

  • Everyone around me seems to have a broken heart. Hang in there guys.
  • Coworkers that chew with their mouth open as they lecture me about how everyone should take this job more seriously. I can’t concentrate on what you are saying if I can see your food being chewed. Nast.
  • Parents that aren’t mine yelling at me about things that aren’t my fault
  • Kids that have a phobia of ethnic people. So what if that person is Asian? She’s not going to bite.
  • The part in the song “7 things” by Miley Cyrus when she says, “I want to be with the one I know” Really Miley? No shit. I don’t know anyone that wants to be with a total stranger.
  • I don’t have enough time for everyone, let alone myself.
  • My bedroom smells like poo

Things I am a fan of today…

  • I got to come home for lunch
  • I am working a lot more than I thought I would this summer
  • Blueberry bagels
  • The song “Hot N Cold” by Katy Perry and also the song “I Think I’m ready” by Katy Perry
  • Boyfriend woke up early to make me coffee and put it in a to go cup so I could take it to work. (he’s a keeper because he knows the way to my heart is through a cup of coffee)
  • Little 5 year old Sarah who told me I can do ANYTHING if I just believe
  • Trash talking coworkers (it sounds mean, I know but, ok fine it is mean but it’s fun)
  • I’ve been working out and my stomach is sore. I love being sore because of a good workout.
Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

Filed under Life

3 responses to “Today’s Highs and Lows

  1. Katy Perry has a lot of catchy songs. Blueberry bagels ftw!

  2. Thanks for your kind words dear, I appreciate it!

  3. Arv

    i only like being with total strangers

Leave a Reply

