Antsy Pants

I love this song.

The flower said, “I wish I was a tree”
The tree said, “I wish I could be a different kind of tree”
The cat wished that it was a bee
The turtle wished that it could fly
Really high into the sky
Over rooftops and then dive
Deep into the sea.
And in the sea there is a fish,
A fish that has a secret wish,
A wish to be a big cactus
With a pink flower on it.
And the rattlesnake said,
“I wish I had hands so
I could hug you like a man.”
And then the cactus said,
“Don’t you understand,
My skin is covered with sharp spikes
That’ll stab you like a thousand knives.
A hug would be nice,
But hug my flower with your eyes.”

-Antsy Pants

I find it funny that everybody day-dreams about being someone or something other than what they are. (don’t pretend you don’t) we all do it. I have daydreams that are almost embarrassing to repeat because they are so far from the truth. But what the hey, I’ll tell you. I day dream that I am a rockstar (who doesn’t?) I also day dream that I am Olympic gymnast, a pro snow boarder, a New York Times best selling author, and a national geographic photographer (you know one that travels the world and takes the most ridiculous and almost dangerous pictures)

Feel free to share your embarrassing day dreams. I’d love to hear them.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

1 Comment

Filed under Life, Music

One response to “Antsy Pants

  1. I day dream that I am an accountant and a blogger. Oh and Wall-E!

Leave a Reply

