I could bite you

Boyfriend woke me up this morning by kissing my head, very sweet. (go ahead and say “aww”)

Then he said in his gentle voice “You smell really good” (he was sincere about it too, no sarcasm. I am not sure how it is possible to smell good in the morning but yay me!)

Then he set down a very large cup of fresh coffee on the nightstand for me (Good man, he knows the way to my heart is through a cup of coffee)

After that he came back to kiss my head again, this time he said. “Your hair smells delicious, I could just take a bite you but I won’t”

The man makes me smile even in the morning when I am in my cranky stage. (trust me when I say it’s not pretty)

I am pretty sure I resemble this picture when I first wake up…

//i122.photobucket.com/albums/o280/tabbakhady/diverse/1805077-md.jpg” cannot be displayed, because it contains errors.

It can’t possibly be a pleasant experience.

But he thinks ‘m beautiful. He tells me how pretty I am when my hair is all over the place and messy, my face is swollen and my eyes aren’t open all the way. I am wearing glasses that make my half open eyes bug out, and my breath reeks.

Sometimes I wonder why I dress myself up, he seems to like me best when I think I look my worst. Next date night I should wear a baggy shirt, mesh shorts, glasses, and let my hair go poofy-bedhead-style. He won’t be able to keep his eyes off me.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

Filed under Coffee, Life, Love, Pictures

3 responses to “I could bite you

  1. Amy

    Very cute! He sounds like a keeper!

  2. Margaret

    I always thought you looked your best as pouffy bed head girl too.

  3. Tammy

    Wow, I can’t believe the resemblance! 😉

Leave a Reply

