You and I need to get together again, for old times sake

Dear Larger Version of Annette,

You’ve put on a little extra weight, I am telling you this because I care and also because I miss you. Stop making up excuses. We will both feel better if you just use me. You are fully capable of going for a run, I just can’t comprehend why you wouldn’t and why you don’t. You and I used to be tight, running used to be a fun hobby. Now I hardly see you anymore. Sometimes you open the closet and see me sitting there, I get excited thinking that this will be the day I finally get to run again. Then you close the door and I am left alone in the dark, again. Please, just go for a run for me. I need it, it’s what I was made for and this closet time is started to get to me.

-Your Nike+ running shoes collecting dust in the closet

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments

Filed under Health, Life, Pictures

2 responses to “You and I need to get together again, for old times sake

  1. Hmm. I suppose my New Balances could say the same. Except they would probably add “We’re two years old. Retire us already. We have held on as long as we could.”

  2. My gym bag could have wrote this letter. Eff.

Leave a Reply

