Visual verification

Dear Blogspot blogger,

I love your blog, I read it on a regular basis. Most of the time I do not leave a comment, it’s rude I know but in my defense there is a PROBLEM with the way blogger has their comments set up. 8 times out of 10 it fails. It tells me that I need to sign in, or it doesn’t leave my link, or it just doesn’t work. Blogspot is a failure when it comes to comments. Please know that I do not hold it against you that you are on a blogspot blog. I just cannot comment as often as I’d like to. Don’t worry your little head, I will still continue to read your blog.

Love,
Someone who loves WordPress

PS- My favorite part of posting a comment blogger is the visual verification. This shows that you are in fact a human being and not a robot trying to spam an innocents persons blog. I love the way the words are a little distorted, sometimes a little blurry, but mostly I love that while I was attempting to comment on my dear friend Christina’s blog my visual verification word was “FCKUP”

Oh visual verification, you made me laugh out loud at my computer screen.

Visual verification

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

Filed under Blogroll, Computer, Life

3 responses to “Visual verification

  1. Amy

    I’m so with you. There are lots of blogspot blogs that I’d love to comment on but it’s too much of a hassle. My wordpress login never works and it always takes 20 minutes to realized that what I wrote didn’t get published.

  2. Well I don’t claim to know the first thing about blogspot, but I will tell you that I absolutely despise CAPTCHAS. I like what they do, I just hate doing them.

    It’s kind of like a speed limit. I know it’s a good thing, I just hate it.

  3. i had no idea there was such a hassle involved. i sorry 😉

Leave a Reply

