I like you better when you’re gone.

This is going to be a post where I talk about relationships, boyfriends, long distances, the boy from down the hall, and the boy from down the street. All of which are very important.

I care very much about boyfriend, he is one of the most lovely human beings in my life. I am very lucky because he feels the same way. Unfortunately we are doing the whole long distance thing. Actually, we are very good at it, not to toot my own horn or anything but we are. I must say most couples could not pull this off quite like we have. (there I go again, tooting that horn) This is the part where I get all Dr. Phil on my relationship. Boyfriend and I have been together for 3 years 6 months and 26 days. Most of those years have been long distance. We have gotten so good at long distance that sometimes I am afraid that we are not good at short distance. You might think that sounds crazy,I know that sounds ridiculous but hear me out, while in a long distance relationship the couple involved usually cherishes the moments they get to spend together because they are so far and few between. When we do see each-other we make the most of it, I hope that it isn’t just cause we don’t see each other often, I hope that if we were short distance we would treat each other the same as we do now. I am going to be all honest to blog and say, sometimes I worry, I worry that the distance is what keeps us closer. When I type that out, it looks crazy. Good. Now I’m crazy. That is almost saying, I like you better when you’re gone.

Roommate on the left has been with her boy for over a year, he lives down the hall. Roommate on the right has been with her boyfriend for 3 years, he lives down the street. Both left and right are perfectly matched. They look absolutely lovely with their boys. I will try not hold it against those lucky bastards that their significant others are close enough to kiss them goodnight….every night. Not just certain weekends they decide to visit one another.

https://i1.wp.com/singlemomseeking.com/pblog/images/Long_distance_relationship.jpg

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 Comments

Filed under Life, Love, Pictures

6 responses to “I like you better when you’re gone.

  1. Angelie

    nice post..!:)

  2. I can definitely relate to this post. I often asked myself the same thing when I was in my LDR. Sadly I never got to find out what it’d be like living in the same state.

    3 years, 6 months and 26 days? Congrats!!! I’m pretty sure if you can last that long with the distance that there’s something there and probably won’t disappear the minute you’re in the same state together for longer than a week.

    Crap. Did that make sense? No more commenting before coffee!

  3. I hear ya lady.
    I’m in my first LDR and I’m not happy about it.
    It doesn’t help that I’m fresh out of another relationship that was not long distance.

  4. i was in a most identical situation awhile back(LDR and length), and like freeandflawed said i never had the opportunity to see how we worked short distance. ultimately it was that pending change that broke us up. the scare of an actual real life day-to-day, face-to-face commitment that made him lose faith.

    hold to what you’ve got girl, keep kissing him goodnight over the phone and know that things work themselves out for the best. the thing about your relationship that differs from theirs is that you are already overcoming they may never be able to face. you are already at the hardest part.

  5. biscuitinabasket

    U know what, I am in the same predicament. I have a LDR with my girl, and we are excellent together over the distance. Although we havent had any issues when we have been together (touch wood), I always wonder what will happen when we are close together once we get married.

    Hope you have a great and happy life with the guy who you love and are meant to be with! 😉

  6. LDR – that’s me right now too. So far so good. The previous LDR didn’t go too well for me. What’s it with me and LDRs.

Leave a Reply

