The exit ramp walk, elephants, and cold showers

The rundown on what I’ve been up to lately

Not blogging– I know it’s awful, and I really really don’t like it. The no blogging habit stops now.

Walking up an exit ramp– I decided to take a cab at 6am instead of walking an hour to my destination. The cab driver had no idea what he was doing (go figure) and dropped me off in the middle of an exit ramp and just left me there. I did not tip this man, I don’t care if you don’t know your way around you should NEVER drop a cute little girl off all by herself on an EXIT RAMP! I had to walk a mile to my destination.

Taking a five hour long test– Yea. It felt like the ACT’s all over again. Is it bad that I enjoyed one of the sections? I caught myself smiling during the test.

Trying to pay attention to a teacher who’s boob is showing– Ok she is really nice and I am sure she had a lot of wonderful and educational things to say. But, her dress fell to one side leaving her exposed bra for the entire class to see. Not even just part of the bra, the ENTIRE thing. I couldn’t hear her.

Building an elephant– Build-a-bear came to my school ( I swear I’m in college) and let all the students build an animal. I made Eleanor the Elephant. She has lady bug slippers and polka-dotted sunglasses.

Getting told I am an angel– Apparently, according to the crazy homeless man on the train trying to sell poetry, having two dimples mean that you have graduated from this earth and you are an angel. He also told me I looked like Sarah Connor, can’t say I have ever heard that one before.

Taking cold showers– Not by choice, the new apartment had a hot water problem. It’s fixed now, thank God. Let’s just say with the way things were going, I would have stopped showering and been a stinky stinky fool.

Blogged with the Flock Browser

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 Comments

Filed under Life

2 responses to “The exit ramp walk, elephants, and cold showers

  1. Are we not cool enough to see pictures of Eleanor?

  2. ro

    you’re life is so interesting i can hardly take it…

    in other news. i got sung to on the street on tuesday. two 8 year olds…they did a dance and everything.

Leave a Reply

