Anna

During a preschool gymnastics class that I coach;

3 year old Anna: “Do you have a mommy?”
3 year old Hannah: “Of course I do!”
Anna turns around and asks another girl: “Do YOU have a mommy?”
4 year old Samantha: “Yep!”
Finally Anna looked at me and asked: “Coach…Do you have a mommy?”
I nodded.
Anna: “I don’t know if I have one…all I know is I have to move far away today”

My heart broke. I haven’t seen Anna since, she was adopted by a family and had to move that day. She has lived in 5 different foster homes. God I hope she is doing well. She was seriously the sweetest and most easy going 3 year old I have ever met.
3026116-2-mama-i-your-baby-girl

That tiny conversation with a 3 year old made me really appreciate my mom

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Anna

  1. Mom

    Awe! You’re sweet! Thanks! Yooou made my day!!!!!

Leave a Reply

