The time I brought an entire family to tears..

This is Peter. Peter is 3 years old.
photo
He is wearing an umpire mask.

I looked after Peter quite a bit this summer. Yesterday was my last day and as I was getting ready to leave Peter started tapping me..

Peter: “What time will you be here tomorrow?”
Me: “I’m sorry but I can’t come over tomorrow”
Peter: “But whyyyyy not?!?!”
Me: “Because I am moving”
Peter (who is starting to cry at this point) “Where are you going!?”
Me: “College”
Peter (crying a little harder now) “Like Steve from Blues Clues?”
Me: “Yes, just like Steve”
Peter (sobbing at this point) “I hate college, college is stupid”

I picked him up and gave him a hug then as I tried to put him down he wrapped his legs around my waist and refused to let go. At this point his mom started crying to along with his big brother.

Way to go Annette, You brought an entire family to tears.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

